Testimonials & Reviews

5/5

Shift Wellness

Integrative Physical Therapists located in Union Square, New York, NY

35 total reviews

Shift Wellness always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 35 reviews with an average rating of 5 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Shift Wellness below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Charles P.
Submitted 03/16/21
Matt has been providing PT for me for over 12, I think more years at various times. His knowledge and caring is exemplary. His quest to learn is evident in his Feldenkries training, [I did PT on and off duty ring those years with him. His incorporating Ti Chi into his core PT and general knowledge makes him an outstanding and talented physical therapist. I have referred numerous patients to him from my dental practice over the years with confidence. Thanks Matt for your fine care. Charles E. Puglisi, DMD
Barbara K.
Submitted 02/14/21
Lisa Blum is an excellent diagnostician. She carefully discovered what was wrong, and showed me how to fix it. She is intuitive, caring, related and an excellent teacher and healer!
Paul S.
Submitted 01/30/21
knowledgeable, pleasant and adapts to special needs
Brenda Z.
Submitted 12/29/20
Matt offers creative ideas for Moving through Life.. posture,walking Insights to be free Of pain.. using healing modalities Of Tai Chi and Feldenkrais techniques offer Many new perspectives.. Great working With Matt.
Susan C.
Submitted 12/21/20
Jeremy Laverdure has helped enormously with persistent back pain I have had for 20 years from a rather severe scoliosis (55 degree bend ). Jeremy put together core, balance, and strength work from Pilates, Schroth, and other rehab techniques. He knew how to choose the perfect tactics for my particular spine. He's the best of the best.
Joseph T.
Submitted 12/15/20
After I dealt with my computer SNAFU, the tele-intake exam was up to the excellent standards I had come to expect from my previous in-person visits with Matt Leve, PT My Chief Concern was explained, evaluated. and a treatment plan was established and begun. Could no ask for more. Additional visits were scheduled.
Cynthia A.
Submitted 10/20/20
He is the best...takes time, and knows exactly what to do.
Mary F.
Submitted 10/08/20
Heather was highly recommended to me by another physical therapist. She has more than met the high praise she received by her peer. A skilled and creative professional at the top of her game, Heather has a lovely disposition with helpful advice and resources. Beyond my particular PT need at this time, I am sure that Heather would be equally qualified at any of the other services she offers at Shift.
Elise M.
Submitted 10/04/20
My sessions with Heather have helped me tremendously. She is extremely knowledgeable and continually asks specific questions to make sure that I will get the best treatment. Heather makes sure that I get the most benefit during each visit by thoroughly evaluating my progress and assessing what will give the best results. Thanks so much Heather!
Martin F.
Submitted 09/28/20
helpful and pleasant
Katherine P.
Submitted 09/27/20
I have seen Matt for different issues over the past few years, and each time he has helped me to regain strength, balance and mobility. Additionally, Matt is a tremendous teacher, helping his clients learn the intricacies of the body and how we move. Therapy with Matt is both productive and inspiring.
Debra S.
Submitted 09/25/20
Pleasant, knowledgeable, sensitive
Megan O.
Submitted 09/24/20
Dr. Graham has impressed us since day one! He has been in constant contact since we first reached out to him, never leaves you in the dark or wondering what’s next. I feel cared for and supported.
Roger R.
Submitted 09/24/20
Jeremy Laverdure did an excellent job, clearly aces his job and is a very pleasant person as well!
Barbara S.
Submitted 09/20/20
I have Ben going to Shift(and under its former I Owners/names for the past 18 years. I have had many physical therapists, however, Heather is the best one. She has a patient and knows which exercises I can do without pain. She is always cheerful and a added bonus, like me, she is a balletomane!
Ronald D.
Submitted 09/20/20
Matt Leve is the best! He is always in tune with the needs of my body and mind. I have Parkinson's disease and Matt helps me to maintain my strength and flexibility. In the past, he has helped with with other body ailments. Matt is professional, competent and compassionate.
Vivian F.
Submitted 09/19/20
Matt is a very patient and caring person and that helps tremendously when you are trying to get better
Jason S.
Submitted 09/16/20
Best of Best! And he’s always there when I need him. And he is very, very, knowledgeable. I trust him with my life!
Carol C.
Submitted 09/06/20
Emily listens, watches closely, corrects when needed. She’s the best,
Elise M.
Submitted 09/03/20
Heather was so very thorough and knowledgeable. She examined and explained my injury in great detail, and the step by step process to help it heal. I felt very comfortable with her from the start. I am looking forward to working with Heather and feel encouraged and very optimistic about the result.